top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

You Decorated My Life (Kenny Rogers Tribute) 1979 (3/21/20)

Today, we say "goodbye" to Kenny Rogers, who died yesterday at the age of 81.


I will let Variety Magazine speak for me. Click here for a comprehensive obituary.


Since I began my "Great Songs of the '70s" blog, I've saluted two of Rogers' greatest hits: "Lucille," on 12/29/19 and, more recently, "The Gambler" on 2/17/20.


You can scroll back and check themn out on this web page.


Today I'm adding a third "Great Kenny Song" The title pretty much sums up how we all feel about his music: "You Decorated My Life."

In 1979, it went to #1 on the US and Canadian Country Charts, but it didn't stop there. It also reached #1 on the Canadian Adult Contemporary Chart, #2 on the US Adult contemporary Chart and #7 on the Hot 100.

God Bless you, Kenny Rogers. You and your "Great Songs" will NOT be forgotten.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page