top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

Raise a Little Hell!

A little backstory on today's "Great Songs of the '70s:" I had been in Wisconsin for a few years, but was back home in Toledo for an event when I first heard this song.(Note: Toledo was close enough to Canada that we were always influenced by Canadian music) Anyway, I thought it was the perfect party song then...and I still do. It only reached 27 on the Canadian Top 40, and peaked at 59 in America...BUT...when I returned to Eau Claire and played it at She-nannigans, it was an INSTANT floor-filler--and it stayed that way for YEARS!. The song also became a staple at sporting events. So much so, that Rolling Stone Magazine named it one of the Top 10 sports anthems of all time! From 1978, here's "Trooper!"


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page