top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

My Music - Loggins & Messina (1973) 3/25/21

When you hear the names Loggins & Messina, you most likely think of their high-energy hit single and "Great Song of 1972:" Your Mama Don't Dance...which we highlighted back on 11/22/19. You can read about it here: https://www.facebook.com/MichaelCuuuk/posts/105804234226366


But let's not forget their OTHER high-energy "Great Song:" 1973's "My Music" (from their third album, "Full Sail"). Some critics believe that "My Music" is the better song, but perhaps because it came after such a big hit, and had a similar energy and structure, it didn't do quite as well on the charts.


Still, it's a lot of fun...and came in at a very respectable #10 on Billboard's Adult Contemporary Chart as well as #16 on the Hot 100. In Canada, it reached #13 on the Top 40.


And now that nearly 50 years have passed, we can listen to "My Music" and hear it for the "Great Song" it has always been. That's my opinion and I'm sticking to it!


Turn it up and enjoy!

Kenny Loggins & Jim Messina: "My Music" (1973):



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page