top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

Let Your Love Go - Bread 1972 (2/23/23

If you've been following my "Great Songs of the '70s" blog for a while, you probably recall me mentioning that the very first concert I attended was at the long-gone Toledo Sports Arena in 1971 or '72. The group was Bread, most famous for their soft ballads like "Make It with You," "If", "Everything I Own," and several others. I've also mentioned that I was quite surprised that they could really rock the house...and I figured today would be a good day to prove it. Why? Hey, why not!? :-) \In 1971, Bread released "Let Your Love Go." It was their only rock & roll single, and their only single (out of 13!) that didn't make the Top 10 on one chart or another, peaking at #28 on the Hot 100. In my honest opinion, it was a "Great Song of 1971," but people were so used to hearing Bread's soft ballads, they just weren't prepared--and not really ready to accept some "Breadrock." Give it a listen. Give it a chance. You might be surprised! It's my "toast to Bread." Sorry. Not sorry. :-) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ckmkfYdvev4

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page