top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

If You Know What I Mean - Neil Diamond (1976) 10/2/22

Imagine, if you will, running into an old flame and discovering the fire is still there. Memories are rekindled, and a sense of regret rises out of the ashes.


Now imagine writing a song about it.

Neil Diamond did just that, and it became a "Great Song of 1976," If You Know What I Mean."


Or maybe I should say it this way: Neil did just that, and "If You Know What I Mean" became a "Great Song of 1976." :-)


Billboard called it "a powerful ballad. Cashbox was impressed by the way it built to an emotional peak.


"If You Know What I Mean" charted in 8 countries, including the US and Canada, where it topped the Adult Contemporary Charts. It also did well on the Top 40: #11 in the US and #19 up North.


"If You Know What I Mean" by Neil Diamond: a "Great Song of 1976," if you know what I mean. :-)


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Heading 1

bottom of page