top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

I've Got Love On My Mind (1977) 5/19/20

Today's “Great Song of the '70s” is a soulfully slow song that would always fill the dance floor at the clubs where I worked.


In addition to some sexy “last call” lyrics, it had a “swing to it,” which together, put couples in a romantic mood. Natalie Cole's interpretation just added to the romance.


I could certainly see that from the DJ booth, and that's why I played it...a lot.


But I'm not the only one who thought “I've Got Love on My Mind” was a “Great Song.” In 1977, it spent 5 weeks at #1 on Billboard's Soul Chart, and on the Hot 100, it reached #5. It also reached #5 in Canada.


From Natalie's third album. “Unpredictable,” Here's today's “Great Song of the '70s!”



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page