top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

I'm Still in Love with You - Al Green (1972) 7/8/22

By the time The Rev. Al Green released his 1972 album "I'm Still In Love With You," he had really come into his own as a artist.


It wasn't so much that he'd had a few "Great Songs" in a row, including "Tired of Being Alone" and "Let's Stay Together," it was more of a confidence thing. (Check the blog links for both songs below).


According to Al, all you had to do was look at the album cover,

And I quote: "In my white turtleneck, white patent leather shoes with the stacked heels and just a touch of diamond and gold, I was as cool and in control as the music between that cover."


Hmmm...maybe it was an "ego" thing. :-)


In any event, when the title cut was released as a single, it promptly when to #1 on the Hot 100 and #3 on the Rhythm & Blues Chart, selling well over a million copies.

"I'm Still in Love With You" by the Rev. Al Green: "A "Great Song of 1972!



Blog Post for "Let's Stay Together" (10/23/21):

Blog Post for "Tired of Being Alone" (2/27/22):

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page