top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

I'm In You - Peter Frampton (1977) 6/1/22

How do you follow up an album that ultimately sold 8 MILLION copies?


That was the question posed to Peter Frampton in 1977...a year after the incredible success of "Frampton Comes Alive!"


Well, Peter gave it his best shot with his "I'm In You" album, and although sales fell far short of "Frampton Comes Alive," Peter succeeded in a very tangible way: The title cut charted higher than any of his 'Comes 'Alive' Singles!


"I'm In You" reached #1 in Canada and #2 in the US...topping "Show Me the Way" (#6), "Do You Feel Like We Do" (#10) and "Baby I Love Your Way "(#12).


As you might imagine, the title caused a lot of snickering by 12 year-old boys, but Peter explained: "I meant in the SPIRITUAL sense, sort of like the 'I am he and you are he as you are me' part from The Beatles' "I Am the Walrus.'"


Makes sense.


Trivia: Background vocals on the song were provided by guy named Mick Jagger.


"I'm In You" by Peter Frampton: a "Great Song of 1977" that out-charted all of Peter's other "Great Songs of the '70s!" How Great is that!?



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page