top of page

           Bio                         Listen

Search

How Much I Feel -Ambrosia (1978) 2/24/22

With today's "Great Song of 1978," the question arises: Just how strong is your marriage?


Ambrosia's "How Much I Feel" is about man who still has feelings for a former lover, years after they split up. That, in itself, is not an unusual song topic, and for many people, it rings true...but in this case, there might be a problem.


Near the end of the song, the lyrics go like this: "I've got a wife now... Years we've been goin' strong...Oh no... There's just something that I've got to say... Sometimes when we make love... I still see your face."


Uhhh, well...just as long as he doesn't call out your name...right?


The song obviously resonated with people all over North America, because during the summer of 1978, "How Much I Feel" became a major hit in both Canada and the US. Up North, it reached #2 on the Top 40 and #6 on the Adult Contemporary Chart. Here in the US, the numbers were #3 (Hot 100) and #11 (AC).


It also charted in Australia, New Zealand and The Netherlands.


"How Much I Feel:" a slice of Ambrosia, and, unless you're married to the lead singer, a "Great Song of 1978!"


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Heading 1

bottom of page